The current BWSSB consumer page exposes links or labels for application, attachment, inspection, three-month minimum deposit, meter, sanitary-point, GBWASP/BCC, prorata, and actual line-cost charges, plus a connection-fee lookup.
Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation
Read this with itCategories are visible, but no property-specific total or demand amount is displayed.
The current BWSSB Jaladhare consumer page exposes a mobile-number login entry for a new connection.
Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation
Read this with itDirect unauthenticated page text observed 2026-08-30; no account or case was created.
The current BWSSB Jaladhare consumer page exposes a Mobile Number input, Send OTP control, Enter OTP input, Submit control, an application-number input with Submit for status, and a Show All Application link.
Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation
Read this with itExact visible labels: “Mobile Number”, “Send OTP”, “Enter OTP”, “Submit”, “Enter Your Application number to know the status”, and “Show All Application”. No value was entered or control activated.
The current BWSSB consumer page exposes an application-number status input and a Show All Application link, and displays a general Application Status section dated 30-08-2026 for permission for a new or additional water-supply and underground-drainage connection.
Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation
Read this with itOnly the blank public controls were inspected; no application number was entered.
BWSSB's FAQ publishes owcenquiry@bwssb.org and call centre number 080 22238888 for more queries.
Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation
Read this with itPublished contact route; no contact was made.
As observed on 2026-08-28, the public Jaladhare page displayed a status table for permission for a new or additional water/underground-drainage connection with headings of 14 days for residential connections and 42 days for commercial and high-rise connections.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itThese are displayed target headings, not an unconditional service-level promise. The table metrics were blank in the public observation and the trigger for the clock is not stated.
BWSSB's FAQ says applications can be saved as drafts, status can show stage and designation, ward/service-area selection routes an application to a concerned sub-division AEE, engineers may contact the registered number and pre-inform an inspection visit, and after inspection a demand note is raised for charges such as prorata and GBWASP.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itOfficial FAQ guidance. It is not a live case observation and uses a registered-email/password route that differs from the current public mobile-OTP entry. Grade B: an official guidance page, not a binding legal instrument.
The current consumer page visibly includes the notice: “Extention of Demand Note Validity : Please note that all demand notes cancelled since 03-05-2021 will be valid upto 31-07-2021.”
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itThis is visibly stale relative to the 2026 page date and is not treated as a current validity rule or recovery promise.
BWSSB's FAQ says fields marked with (*) are mandatory, an application can be saved as a draft and edited later, and a confirmed application cannot be edited until it is received back from AEE for updates.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itPublished guidance; the current mobile-OTP form and its exact live field set were not opened.
BWSSB's FAQ says that if the transaction fails while buying a new application and the amount is deducted, the payment-gateway merchant will refund the amount in a very short time.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itPublished FAQ recovery wording, not a live transaction observation. No payment page was opened.
BWSSB's FAQ says that after inspection and AEE approval, an applicant can view a demand note in payment history and make final online payment.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itPublished sequence only; no inspection, demand note, SMS, payment, or receipt was observed.
BWSSB's FAQ says an application can be saved as a draft and edited, and that a wrong ward/service-area selection may be corrected by the receiving AEE or returned for correction and re-submit/re-confirmation.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itPublished FAQ behavior; no draft or correction was created.
BWSSB's FAQ says status can show stage and designation, ward/service-area selection routes an application automatically to the concerned sub-division AEE, engineers may contact the registered number, and an AE/JE should call before inspecting the connection address.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itGuidance only; no application, notification, inspection, designation, or case stage was observed.
BWSSB's FAQ says engineers can message through an Inbox or call the registered number, and an AE/JE will call and inform the applicant in advance about an inspection visit to the connection address.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itPublished guidance; no case, call, Inbox message, inspection, or finding was observed.
BWSSB's FAQ describes an older registered-email/password route in which Buy New Application costs Rs 100 and a failed transaction with a debit is to be refunded by the payment-gateway merchant.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itThe FAQ is public and current in presentation but documents email/password credentials, while the current consumer page uses mobile OTP; do not treat Rs 100 or refund timing as confirmed for the current route.
BWSSB's FAQ says the plumber must be BWSSB-registered, plumber details may be changed before final payment, and a scanned consumer/registered-plumber agreement must be attached before final payment.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itPublished guidance; the public Plumber List link was visible on the consumer page, but no selection or agreement upload was performed.
BWSSB's FAQ says the plumber must be BWSSB-registered, plumber details can be changed before final payment, and a scanned consumer/registered-plumber agreement must be attached before final payment.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itNo plumber was selected and no agreement was uploaded.
BWSSB's FAQ says ward number and service area determine automatic routing to the concerned sub-division AEE; if selected incorrectly, the receiving AEE may correct them or send the application back to the applicant to correct and re-submit/re-confirm.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itPublished correction route; no application was created or routed.
The BWSSB manual's demand-note wording describes RWH and, where applicable, STP/dual piping, KSPCB consent, and additional billing until OC; it states a 90-day demand-note validity period and an online payment/receipt flow through Cashfree or PayU.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itManual wording is not a property-specific demand or approval.
The BWSSB consumer manual describes applicant/communication and connection-address routing fields, existing BWSSB connection/RR information, BESCOM verification, and site fields including PID/khata, construction date, purpose, counts, sital/built-up area, and NOC/RWH/OC information.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itNo PID, RR, BESCOM account, property lookup, or field validation was run.
The BWSSB manual describes floor-by-floor building rows and a plumber-selection section; it states that when RWH is marked yes, plumber selection and a mutual agreement are mandatory.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itInterface guidance; current plumber-list eligibility and property-specific RWH enforcement remain untested.
The BWSSB consumer manual describes a five-stage new-connection interface: Consumer Details, Site Details, Building Details, Documents, and Review.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itManual documentation, not a current authenticated case observation.
The BWSSB consumer manual describes uploads for building plan, building photograph with owner, lease-cum-sale deed, and khata, with up to five documents per type and a five-megabyte limit per file.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itNo file was selected or transmitted; manual examples do not establish current acceptance or a case-specific charge.
The current public page lists lease cum sale deed or sale deed, Khata certificate, Building Plan / Sanction Plan, photographs of building with owner, and an RWH adoption document for premises measuring 1200sqft and above under Documents required.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itThis is the public checklist text, not proof that every item is required for this particular property or that a selected upload would be accepted.
On 2026-08-30 the public BWSSB status section displayed a 14-day heading for residential connections.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itThe public table has no case metric and does not state the clock-start event; this is not treated as an unconditional service-level promise.
The current public status section displays “Permission for new Connection/Additional Connection for water supply and under Ground Drainage” and headings of “Residential Connections 14 days” and “Commercial and High Rise Connections 42 days”.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itThe page displays Application Status As on : 30-08-2026. Metrics are blank in the public view; the clock-start event and any guarantee are not stated.
The public SAJALA register page visibly labels Buy New Application, Verify Application, Track your application, Payment to BWSSB, Approve Application, and Generated RR Number, and displays “Form validation error.” and “Form validation successful.”.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itThese are visible labels/states on an unauthenticated registration page, not a triggered application error or proof that the older email/password route is the current mobile-OTP journey.
The current Jaladhare public page exposes charge categories for application, attachment, inspection, three-month minimum deposit, meter, sanitary points, GBWASP/BCC, prorata, and actual line cost; it also links connection-fee references.
Evidence CRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itNo fixed total or property-specific rate is asserted. The public page does not calculate a case-specific demand without application context. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
The official manual describes consumer/connection fields including applicant contact and communication address, connection pincode/service area/service station/division/subdivision/ward, existing BWSSB connection and RR number, and BESCOM account verification; its site screen includes PID/khata, construction date, purpose, flat/toilet counts where applicable, sital and built-up area, and NOC/RWH/OC information.
Evidence CRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itManual examples and guidance; PID verification is described as optional in the manual material, while property-specific validation and requiredness remain untested. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
The official manual describes a demand note after connection approval, conditional completion of RWH and, where applicable, STP/dual piping, KSPCB consent, and additional billing until OC; it says the demand note is valid for 90 days, payment is online through Cashfree or PayU, and a receipt is generated after successful payment.
Evidence CRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itManual/demand-note wording, not a property-specific obligation or approval. It also says plumbing works are to be executed by a BWSSB-licensed plumber; no payment or work order was initiated. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
The official manual describes uploads for building plan, building photograph with owner, lease-cum-sale deed, and khata; it lists road-cutting endorsement when applicable and says up to five documents per type may be uploaded with a five-MB file-size limit.
Evidence CRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itManual upload instructions; no files were selected or transmitted. Conditional OC/RWH/STP documents appear on a separate official page and are not treated as universal. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
The official manual's Review screen describes tentative charges based on the entered inputs, with prorata, standard, and GBWASP/BCC tables, a total payable display, and a declaration that incorrect information may lead to rejection.
Evidence CRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itThe manual's sample amounts are masked/illustrative and no case-specific calculation was run. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
The official consumer manual describes a five-stage new-connection interface: Consumer Details, Site Details, Building Details, Documents, and Review.
Evidence CRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itDirect reading of the official manual's page descriptions; not a claim that the current unauthenticated page exposes all five screens. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
The current public Jaladhare page summarizes the route as mobile login, payment to buy the application form, filling details and uploading documents, followed by status tracking; it labels the service as permission for a new or additional water-supply and underground-drainage connection.
Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation
Read this with itHigh-level public wording only; it does not prove the exact current post-login transition or eligibility.
On 2026-08-28 the public Jaladhare status section displayed headings of 14 days for residential connections and 42 days for commercial and high-rise connections.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itDisplayed target headings are not treated as a guaranteed service level. The public metrics were blank and the clock-start event is not stated.
The manual describes a Review screen with tentative charges based on entered inputs, prorata, standard, and GBWASP/BCC tables, a total-payable display, and a declaration that incorrect information may lead to rejection.
Evidence CRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itThe manual's examples do not establish a current amount or fee formula for a particular property. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
BWSSB's FAQ says that after AE/JE inspection, charges such as prorata and GBWASP are calculated and a demand note is raised; after AEE approval the applicant is notified and can pay through the payment-history tab, with an e-receipt after successful payment.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itPublished FAQ route; no inspection, demand note, payment, or receipt was observed.
BWSSB's FAQ says the plumber should be BWSSB-registered, plumber details may be changed before final payment, and a scanned consumer/registered-plumber agreement should be attached before final payment.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itPublished FAQ guidance; no plumber was selected and no agreement was uploaded.
BWSSB's FAQ says status can show the application's stage and designation, ward/service-area selection routes it to the concerned sub-division AEE, engineers may contact the registered number, and the engineer should pre-inform the applicant of an inspection visit.
Evidence BRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itOfficial FAQ guidance, not a case observation; its email/password route differs from the current mobile-OTP entry.
The manual describes floor-by-floor building rows with purpose/type and amenity or parking details and a plumber-selection section; it says that if RWH is marked yes, plumber selection and a mutual agreement are mandatory.
Evidence CRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itManual-described behavior; live plumber eligibility and current RWH enforcement were not tested. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
The official consumer manual describes a five-screen sequence: Consumer Details, Site Details, Building Details, Documents, and Review.
Evidence CRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itOfficial manual sequence; post-login screens were not opened in a live account. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
The manual describes document uploads for building plan, building photograph with owner, lease-cum-sale deed, and khata; it lists road-cutting endorsement when applicable and says up to five documents per type may be uploaded with a five-MB limit per file.
Evidence CRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itNo file was selected, uploaded, or transmitted. The separate More Information page additionally lists OC/RWH/STP photos conditionally; the current property-specific checklist remains Unknown. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
The manual describes applicant/communication fields and connection-address routing fields, an existing BWSSB connection/RR number, BESCOM account verification, and site fields for PID/khata, construction date, purpose, flat/toilet counts where applicable, sital/built-up area, and NOC/RWH/OC information.
Evidence CRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itManual-described fields; no property-specific validation, PID lookup, RR verification, or BESCOM request was run. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
The current public Jaladhare page exposes a mobile-number OTP entry, an application-number status lookup, and a Show All Application link; it says to use the same mobile number to know application status.
Evidence CRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itOnly controls and labels were inspected. No phone number, OTP, application number, or property data was entered. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
One citizen seeking a connection reported receiving an on-site quotation and being told a future supply estimate, but did not report a completed application or connection.
Evidence ERecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itThis only records a citizen's reported pre-application experience; it establishes no agency commitment, connection availability, inspection rule, or wait time.
One Reddit commenter reported that a prior connection application took four years from application to receipt of a connection.
Evidence FRecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itAn uncorroborated historical commenter assertion. It identifies a possible delay/recovery outcome to check but establishes no current BWSSB timeline, process step, cause, or expectation.
One citizen reported having a water connection while continuing to use supplementary water, and reported that underground-drainage connection was not obtained in that case.
Evidence ERecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itA single post-connection account. It does not prove service quantity, an entitlement, drainage feasibility criteria, or that the same outcome applies elsewhere.
One public complainant reported that, after being assigned a BWSSB RR number and meter for a new connection, the supply line had not been provided and the meter had not been attached to the water line.
Evidence ERecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itA single complainant's account of a physical-completion gap. It does not establish that RR-number or meter assignment normally precedes line connection, or the cause, duration, or prevalence of the reported gap.
One public complainant reported being asked by a plumber for payment outside the stated demand note to complete a new water connection.
Evidence ERecord partialBasis observation
Read this with itThis records a reported request, not an authorised BWSSB charge, an established demand, or wrongdoing by any person or organisation.