BCurrent official sourceverified
The current public Jaladhare consumer entry says a new connection applicant should log in with a mobile number, pay to buy the application form, fill the application and upload documents, and use the same mobile number to know application status.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Direct unauthenticated page text. No mobile number, OTP, payment, or application was entered.
BCurrent official sourceverified
The current Jaladhare public page lists lease-cum-sale deed or sale deed, khata certificate, building/sanction plan, photograph of the building with owner, and an RWH adoption document for premises measuring 1200 square feet and above as document classes for a new connection.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
This is a public checklist, not proof that every item is required for every connection type. The separate More Information page also lists conditional OC and STP photos; the public pages do not reconcile those variants.
COfficial but incomplete or olderpartial
The current Jaladhare public page exposes charge categories for application, attachment, inspection, three-month minimum deposit, meter, sanitary points, GBWASP/BCC, prorata, and actual line cost; it also links connection-fee references.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
No fixed total or property-specific rate is asserted. The public page does not calculate a case-specific demand without application context. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
As observed on 2026-08-28, the public Jaladhare page displayed a status table for permission for a new or additional water/underground-drainage connection with headings of 14 days for residential connections and 42 days for commercial and high-rise connections.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
These are displayed target headings, not an unconditional service-level promise. The table metrics were blank in the public observation and the trigger for the clock is not stated.
COfficial but incomplete or olderpartial
The official consumer manual describes a five-stage new-connection interface: Consumer Details, Site Details, Building Details, Documents, and Review.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Direct reading of the official manual's page descriptions; not a claim that the current unauthenticated page exposes all five screens. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
COfficial but incomplete or olderpartial
The official manual describes consumer/connection fields including applicant contact and communication address, connection pincode/service area/service station/division/subdivision/ward, existing BWSSB connection and RR number, and BESCOM account verification; its site screen includes PID/khata, construction date, purpose, flat/toilet counts where applicable, sital and built-up area, and NOC/RWH/OC information.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Manual examples and guidance; PID verification is described as optional in the manual material, while property-specific validation and requiredness remain untested. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
COfficial but incomplete or olderpartial
The manual describes floor-by-floor building rows with purpose/type and amenity or parking details and a plumber-selection section; it says that if RWH is marked yes, plumber selection and a mutual agreement are mandatory.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Manual-described behavior; live plumber eligibility and current RWH enforcement were not tested. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
COfficial but incomplete or olderpartial
The official manual describes uploads for building plan, building photograph with owner, lease-cum-sale deed, and khata; it lists road-cutting endorsement when applicable and says up to five documents per type may be uploaded with a five-MB file-size limit.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Manual upload instructions; no files were selected or transmitted. Conditional OC/RWH/STP documents appear on a separate official page and are not treated as universal. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
COfficial but incomplete or olderpartial
The official manual's Review screen describes tentative charges based on the entered inputs, with prorata, standard, and GBWASP/BCC tables, a total payable display, and a declaration that incorrect information may lead to rejection.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
The manual's sample amounts are masked/illustrative and no case-specific calculation was run. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
COfficial but incomplete or olderpartial
The official manual describes a demand note after connection approval, conditional completion of RWH and, where applicable, STP/dual piping, KSPCB consent, and additional billing until OC; it says the demand note is valid for 90 days, payment is online through Cashfree or PayU, and a receipt is generated after successful payment.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Manual/demand-note wording, not a property-specific obligation or approval. It also says plumbing works are to be executed by a BWSSB-licensed plumber; no payment or work order was initiated. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
BWSSB's FAQ says applications can be saved as drafts, status can show stage and designation, ward/service-area selection routes an application to a concerned sub-division AEE, engineers may contact the registered number and pre-inform an inspection visit, and after inspection a demand note is raised for charges such as prorata and GBWASP.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Official FAQ guidance. It is not a live case observation and uses a registered-email/password route that differs from the current public mobile-OTP entry. Grade B: an official guidance page, not a binding legal instrument.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
BWSSB's FAQ says the plumber should be BWSSB-registered, plumber details may be changed before final payment, and a scanned consumer/registered-plumber agreement should be attached before final payment.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Published FAQ guidance; no plumber was selected and no agreement was uploaded.
BCurrent official sourceverified
The BWSSB public grievance page exposes consumer/mobile, subject, application number/name, address, plumber name, and remarks fields, and displays toll-free 1916 and an email contact.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Only the public form is verified; no grievance was submitted and no response time or routing was observed.
UnknownNo usable sourceunknown
The reviewed official materials do not establish a complete current, property-specific sequence from mobile OTP and application-form purchase through document acceptance, inspection, demand-note approval, payment verification, RR-number generation, and physical water/UGD connection.
Interpretation from sourcesBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Public pages and manual describe separate stages and outcomes, but the pass did not authenticate, submit, or observe a case-specific transition.
No source is linked to this statement. It is explicitly marked Unknown.
UnknownNo usable sourceunknown
A current fixed total for a new Bengaluru BWSSB water/UGD connection cannot be derived from the reviewed public pages alone; the pages expose charge categories and references but the demand depends on property, building, connection, and other parameters.
Interpretation from sourcesBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Do not substitute citizen-reported or agent-quoted totals for an official demand note.
No source is linked to this statement. It is explicitly marked Unknown.
UnknownNo usable sourceunknown
The connection between the current mobile-OTP Jaladhare public entry and the FAQ's older registered-email/password SAJALA instructions is unresolved by the reviewed official pages.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
This is a route/currentness limitation, not a finding that either page is false.
Contested evidenceConflicts with The current public Jaladhare consumer entry says a new connection applicant should log in with a mobile number, pay to buy the application form, fill the application and upload documents, and use the same mobile number to know application status.
COfficial but incomplete or olderpartial
The current public Jaladhare page exposes a mobile-number OTP entry, an application-number status lookup, and a Show All Application link; it says to use the same mobile number to know application status.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Only controls and labels were inspected. No phone number, OTP, application number, or property data was entered. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
BCurrent official sourceverified
The current public Jaladhare page summarizes the route as mobile login, payment to buy the application form, filling details and uploading documents, followed by status tracking; it labels the service as permission for a new or additional water-supply and underground-drainage connection.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
High-level public wording only; it does not prove the exact current post-login transition or eligibility.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
On 2026-08-28 the public Jaladhare status section displayed headings of 14 days for residential connections and 42 days for commercial and high-rise connections.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Displayed target headings are not treated as a guaranteed service level. The public metrics were blank and the clock-start event is not stated.
COfficial but incomplete or olderpartial
The official consumer manual describes a five-screen sequence: Consumer Details, Site Details, Building Details, Documents, and Review.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Official manual sequence; post-login screens were not opened in a live account. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
COfficial but incomplete or olderpartial
The manual describes applicant/communication fields and connection-address routing fields, an existing BWSSB connection/RR number, BESCOM account verification, and site fields for PID/khata, construction date, purpose, flat/toilet counts where applicable, sital/built-up area, and NOC/RWH/OC information.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Manual-described fields; no property-specific validation, PID lookup, RR verification, or BESCOM request was run. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
COfficial but incomplete or olderpartial
The manual describes document uploads for building plan, building photograph with owner, lease-cum-sale deed, and khata; it lists road-cutting endorsement when applicable and says up to five documents per type may be uploaded with a five-MB limit per file.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
No file was selected, uploaded, or transmitted. The separate More Information page additionally lists OC/RWH/STP photos conditionally; the current property-specific checklist remains Unknown. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
COfficial but incomplete or olderpartial
The manual describes a Review screen with tentative charges based on entered inputs, prorata, standard, and GBWASP/BCC tables, a total-payable display, and a declaration that incorrect information may lead to rejection.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
The manual's examples do not establish a current amount or fee formula for a particular property. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
BWSSB's FAQ says status can show the application's stage and designation, ward/service-area selection routes it to the concerned sub-division AEE, engineers may contact the registered number, and the engineer should pre-inform the applicant of an inspection visit.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Official FAQ guidance, not a case observation; its email/password route differs from the current mobile-OTP entry.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
BWSSB's FAQ says that after AE/JE inspection, charges such as prorata and GBWASP are calculated and a demand note is raised; after AEE approval the applicant is notified and can pay through the payment-history tab, with an e-receipt after successful payment.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Published FAQ route; no inspection, demand note, payment, or receipt was observed.
UnknownNo usable sourceunknown
The public pass did not establish whether a particular property is eligible, whether its PID/RR/BESCOM details verify, whether documents are accepted, whether inspection occurred, or whether a demand note/RR number exists.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
No login, OTP, property lookup, upload, submission, inspection, payment, or case-status lookup was performed.
No source is linked to this statement. It is explicitly marked Unknown.
UnknownNo usable sourceunknown
No reviewed public page establishes a complete current sequence from mobile OTP and application purchase through review, field inspection, demand-note approval, payment verification, RR-number generation, and physical water/UGD connection.
Interpretation from sourcesBengaluru, Karnataka, India
The public page and manual describe parts of a route, but no authenticated case transition was observed.
No source is linked to this statement. It is explicitly marked Unknown.
UnknownNo usable sourceunknown
The currentness and connection of the public mobile-OTP Jaladhare page to the FAQ's older registered-email/password SAJALA flow are unresolved by this pass.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
The surfaces may represent versions or separate paths; do not merge their credentials or fee instructions without current BWSSB confirmation. The original official endpoint is currently unavailable; this claim is retained as incomplete historical/public evidence, not a current complete procedure.
ECitizen evidencepartial
One citizen seeking a connection reported receiving an on-site quotation and being told a future supply estimate, but did not report a completed application or connection.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
This only records a citizen's reported pre-application experience; it establishes no agency commitment, connection availability, inspection rule, or wait time.
ECitizen evidencepartial
One citizen reported having a water connection while continuing to use supplementary water, and reported that underground-drainage connection was not obtained in that case.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
A single post-connection account. It does not prove service quantity, an entitlement, drainage feasibility criteria, or that the same outcome applies elsewhere.
BCurrent official sourceverified
The current BWSSB Jaladhare consumer page exposes a mobile-number login entry for a new connection.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Direct unauthenticated page text observed 2026-08-30; no account or case was created.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
The current public page lists lease cum sale deed or sale deed, Khata certificate, Building Plan / Sanction Plan, photographs of building with owner, and an RWH adoption document for premises measuring 1200sqft and above under Documents required.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
This is the public checklist text, not proof that every item is required for this particular property or that a selected upload would be accepted.
BCurrent official sourceverified
The current BWSSB consumer page exposes links or labels for application, attachment, inspection, three-month minimum deposit, meter, sanitary-point, GBWASP/BCC, prorata, and actual line-cost charges, plus a connection-fee lookup.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Categories are visible, but no property-specific total or demand amount is displayed.
BCurrent official sourceverified
The current BWSSB consumer page exposes an application-number status input and a Show All Application link, and displays a general Application Status section dated 30-08-2026 for permission for a new or additional water-supply and underground-drainage connection.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Only the blank public controls were inspected; no application number was entered.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
On 2026-08-30 the public BWSSB status section displayed a 14-day heading for residential connections.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
The public table has no case metric and does not state the clock-start event; this is not treated as an unconditional service-level promise.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
The BWSSB consumer manual describes a five-stage new-connection interface: Consumer Details, Site Details, Building Details, Documents, and Review.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Manual documentation, not a current authenticated case observation.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
The BWSSB consumer manual describes applicant/communication and connection-address routing fields, existing BWSSB connection/RR information, BESCOM verification, and site fields including PID/khata, construction date, purpose, counts, sital/built-up area, and NOC/RWH/OC information.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
No PID, RR, BESCOM account, property lookup, or field validation was run.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
The BWSSB manual describes floor-by-floor building rows and a plumber-selection section; it states that when RWH is marked yes, plumber selection and a mutual agreement are mandatory.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Interface guidance; current plumber-list eligibility and property-specific RWH enforcement remain untested.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
The BWSSB consumer manual describes uploads for building plan, building photograph with owner, lease-cum-sale deed, and khata, with up to five documents per type and a five-megabyte limit per file.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
No file was selected or transmitted; manual examples do not establish current acceptance or a case-specific charge.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
BWSSB's FAQ describes an older registered-email/password route in which Buy New Application costs Rs 100 and a failed transaction with a debit is to be refunded by the payment-gateway merchant.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
The FAQ is public and current in presentation but documents email/password credentials, while the current consumer page uses mobile OTP; do not treat Rs 100 or refund timing as confirmed for the current route.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
BWSSB's FAQ says an application can be saved as a draft and edited, and that a wrong ward/service-area selection may be corrected by the receiving AEE or returned for correction and re-submit/re-confirmation.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Published FAQ behavior; no draft or correction was created.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
BWSSB's FAQ says status can show stage and designation, ward/service-area selection routes an application automatically to the concerned sub-division AEE, engineers may contact the registered number, and an AE/JE should call before inspecting the connection address.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Guidance only; no application, notification, inspection, designation, or case stage was observed.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
BWSSB's FAQ says the plumber must be BWSSB-registered, plumber details can be changed before final payment, and a scanned consumer/registered-plumber agreement must be attached before final payment.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
No plumber was selected and no agreement was uploaded.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
BWSSB's FAQ says that after inspection and AEE approval, an applicant can view a demand note in payment history and make final online payment.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Published sequence only; no inspection, demand note, SMS, payment, or receipt was observed.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
The BWSSB manual's demand-note wording describes RWH and, where applicable, STP/dual piping, KSPCB consent, and additional billing until OC; it states a 90-day demand-note validity period and an online payment/receipt flow through Cashfree or PayU.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Manual wording is not a property-specific demand or approval.
ABinding ruleverified
Section 30 of the Bangalore Water Supply and Sewerage Act places house connections to water-supply mains under Board control and requires alterations, repairs, and proper order at the owner's expense and in conformity with regulations.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Statutory boundary; it does not provide the current portal checklist or fee.
ABinding ruleverified
Section 59 of the Bangalore Water Supply and Sewerage Act provides that water-supply works described in that chapter are to be executed by a licensed plumber, subject to the statutory trivial-work exception; section 82 applies the same kind of rule to sewerage works.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Statutory licensed-plumber rule; current BWSSB list and application enforcement remain portal-specific.
ABinding ruleverified
Section 66 allows an owner or occupier with a private drain to apply, subject to regulations, for communication with a Board sewer, while section 75 prohibits making a connection with a Board sewer without the Board's written permission.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Legal permission boundary; no current form, fee, or technical-eligibility decision is supplied by these sections.
ABinding ruleverified
Section 72A of the Bangalore Water Supply and Sewerage Act requires rainwater-harvesting structure for an existing building with sital area of at least 216 square metres and for a proposed building on sital area of at least 108 square metres, subject to notified date, regulations, and Board guidelines.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
This statutory threshold is not silently reconciled with the consumer page's 1200-square-foot document label; the two statements may serve different contexts and require current BWSSB confirmation.
UnknownNo usable sourceunknown
The public pass did not establish eligibility, current property-field validation, document acceptance, inspection result, demand-note issuance or amount, payment state, application stage, or RR-number generation for any particular property.
Interpretation from sourcesBengaluru, Karnataka, India
No login, OTP, payment, upload, submission, application-number lookup, inspection, or grievance submission was attempted.
No source is linked to this statement. It is explicitly marked Unknown.
UnknownNo usable sourceunknown
The connection between the current mobile-OTP Jaladhare entry and the FAQ's older registered-email/password SAJALA instructions, including whether the FAQ's Rs 100 application fee and refund wording apply to the current route, is unresolved by public documentation reviewed here.
Interpretation from sourcesBengaluru, Karnataka, India
This records a documentation/currentness conflict, not a finding that either official page is false.
BCurrent official sourceverified
The current BWSSB Jaladhare consumer page exposes a Mobile Number input, Send OTP control, Enter OTP input, Submit control, an application-number input with Submit for status, and a Show All Application link.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Exact visible labels: “Mobile Number”, “Send OTP”, “Enter OTP”, “Submit”, “Enter Your Application number to know the status”, and “Show All Application”. No value was entered or control activated.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
The current public status section displays “Permission for new Connection/Additional Connection for water supply and under Ground Drainage” and headings of “Residential Connections 14 days” and “Commercial and High Rise Connections 42 days”.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
The page displays Application Status As on : 30-08-2026. Metrics are blank in the public view; the clock-start event and any guarantee are not stated.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
BWSSB's FAQ says that if the transaction fails while buying a new application and the amount is deducted, the payment-gateway merchant will refund the amount in a very short time.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Published FAQ recovery wording, not a live transaction observation. No payment page was opened.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
BWSSB's FAQ says fields marked with (*) are mandatory, an application can be saved as a draft and edited later, and a confirmed application cannot be edited until it is received back from AEE for updates.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Published guidance; the current mobile-OTP form and its exact live field set were not opened.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
BWSSB's FAQ says ward number and service area determine automatic routing to the concerned sub-division AEE; if selected incorrectly, the receiving AEE may correct them or send the application back to the applicant to correct and re-submit/re-confirm.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Published correction route; no application was created or routed.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
BWSSB's FAQ says engineers can message through an Inbox or call the registered number, and an AE/JE will call and inform the applicant in advance about an inspection visit to the connection address.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Published guidance; no case, call, Inbox message, inspection, or finding was observed.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
BWSSB's FAQ says the plumber must be BWSSB-registered, plumber details may be changed before final payment, and a scanned consumer/registered-plumber agreement must be attached before final payment.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Published guidance; the public Plumber List link was visible on the consumer page, but no selection or agreement upload was performed.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
The current consumer page visibly includes the notice: “Extention of Demand Note Validity : Please note that all demand notes cancelled since 03-05-2021 will be valid upto 31-07-2021.”
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
This is visibly stale relative to the 2026 page date and is not treated as a current validity rule or recovery promise.
BCurrent official sourcepartial
The public SAJALA register page visibly labels Buy New Application, Verify Application, Track your application, Payment to BWSSB, Approve Application, and Generated RR Number, and displays “Form validation error.” and “Form validation successful.”.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
These are visible labels/states on an unauthenticated registration page, not a triggered application error or proof that the older email/password route is the current mobile-OTP journey.
BCurrent official sourceverified
The public BWSSB grievance page exposes Consumer Name, Consumer Mobile No, Subject, Application Number, Application Name, Address, Plumber Name, Remarks, and Submit; it displays Mail Us: eerbc@bwssb.gov.in and Toll Free : 1916.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Public recovery surface only; no field was populated and no grievance was submitted, acknowledged, routed, or answered.
BCurrent official sourceverified
BWSSB's FAQ publishes owcenquiry@bwssb.org and call centre number 080 22238888 for more queries.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
Published contact route; no contact was made.
ECitizen evidencepartial
One public complainant reported that, after being assigned a BWSSB RR number and meter for a new connection, the supply line had not been provided and the meter had not been attached to the water line.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
A single complainant's account of a physical-completion gap. It does not establish that RR-number or meter assignment normally precedes line connection, or the cause, duration, or prevalence of the reported gap.
FUncorroborated leadpartial
One Reddit commenter reported that a prior connection application took four years from application to receipt of a connection.
Read directly in a sourceBengaluru, Karnataka, India
An uncorroborated historical commenter assertion. It identifies a possible delay/recovery outcome to check but establishes no current BWSSB timeline, process step, cause, or expectation.