Before you apply Occupancy certificate for a sanctioned residential building

Your situation

Occupancy certificate for a sanctioned residential building

Public evidence for Occupancy certificate for a sanctioned residential building.

Jurisdiction
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India (BBMP/GBA building-permit service)
Evidence as of
2026-09-06
Supported statements
28
Left unresolved
0
Full research
Atlas entry →

Your next step

The published record covers this route.

For this situation our research did not find an unresolved requirement. Read the evidence below, check the source dates against today, and confirm anything that looks out of date before you rely on it.

Responsible on the public record: Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP). We did not confirm that this office decides this particular case.

Block one

What the published record says

Found in public documents, graded and dated. The statements closest to your situation come first; a single first-person account never outranks the documentary record. Open any source to read it yourself.

28 statements

The BBMP service sheet lists as-built drawings among documents to enclose with the request.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The current BPAS public home identifies itself as Greater Bengaluru Authority and describes a single-window construction-permit system for Bengaluru.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The BPAS public home exposes a Sign In form with username, password, CAPTCHA-code input and a login submit control; this pass stops before authentication and case data.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The BBMP service sheet identifies Compounding Fee as the fee or charge for the service but does not publish an amount or rate on that sheet.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

Read this with itThis is a named fee only; no amount is inferred.

The BBMP service sheet lists CFO from KSPCB and Fire Clearance as documents to enclose wherever applicable.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

Read this with itThe sheet makes these documents conditional; it does not state that every sanctioned residential case needs them.

The BBMP service sheet lists the latest BBMP Khata certificate among documents to enclose with the request.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The BBMP service sheet lists the latest BBMP Khata Extract among documents to enclose with the request.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The supplied site.bbmp.gov.in/buildingplan.html route was not live at access time and returned a browser ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED observation; its older indexed content is not current workflow evidence.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

Show the remaining 20 statements

The BBMP service sheet includes verification of the as-built construction against the sanctioned drawing in the occupancy-certificate procedure.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The BBMP service sheet includes issuance of the occupancy certificate in the published procedure.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The BBMP service sheet includes issuance of a demand note to the party for payment of Compounding Fee in the occupancy-certificate procedure.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The official BPAS FAQ describes authenticated dashboard steps for viewing OCC/BCC status and certificate output through the approved OCC/BCC entry, Application Summary and Proposal Stages certificate column.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

  • BPAS FAQs — occupancy-certificate, checked 2026-09-05

The BBMP service sheet includes approval or rejection by the competent authority in the occupancy-certificate procedure.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The BPAS public Download & Manuals route lists a User Manual for OC and public forms/checklists including a plan-sanction checklist, affidavits, bonds, Schedule-II and Schedule-III; it notes that affidavits and bonds should be on stamp paper.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The BBMP service sheet says that the occupancy-certificate application is filed online.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

Read this with itThis is a published procedure description, not observation of a particular applicant's journey.

The official BPAS FAQ states that Part/Full OCC/BCC is granted within 7 working days after the OC/BCC application when the required documents are submitted and the work is executed as approved.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

  • BPAS FAQs — occupancy-certificate, checked 2026-09-05

The BBMP service sheet includes site inspection by an engineer in the occupancy-certificate procedure.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The official BPAS FAQ says an Occupancy Certificate/Building Completion Certificate application is submitted online by a Licensed Surveyor or Architect after building completion, with a request for joint site inspection and compliance of OCC/BCC conditions.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

  • BPAS FAQs — occupancy-certificate, checked 2026-09-05

The BBMP service sheet says that any property owner in the BBMP jurisdiction who has obtained plan sanction is eligible for this occupancy-certificate service.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

Read this with itThe stated eligibility rule matches the sanctioned-residential primary scenario.

The BBMP service sheet lists photographs among documents to enclose with the request.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The BBMP service sheet names Schedule VIII as the form to be submitted for the occupancy-certificate service.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The BPAS Occupancy Certificate User Manual says that, after final submission, the proposal moves from Draft to In Process and the architect can check the proposal flow to see which officer holds the file.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

Read this with itThe manual documents an authenticated architect-console surface. This pass did not log in or verify live availability.

The BBMP service sheet lists the latest tax-paid receipt among documents to enclose with the request.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The BBMP service sheet gives 30 working days as the maximum number of days for service delivery.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The BBMP service sheet identifies the Town Planning Section, Head Office, BBMP, and names the Additional Director of Town Planning under the Commissioner as the designated route for the service.

Evidence BRecord verifiedBasis observation

The public BPAS landing page states that e-Khata is mandatory for Occupancy Certificate applications from 1 July 2025.

Evidence CRecord verifiedBasis observation

Read this with itThe public notice is date-specific and does not state how an e-Khata is obtained. It is retained as a Grade C General-site reference, not a substituted specific source.

The current bbmp.gov.in/home page exposes a Building Permission e-Service tile, but the public DOM observation did not expose a target URL; no link to BPAS is asserted.

Evidence CRecord verifiedBasis observation

Read this with itGeneral-site observation only; it establishes neither a BPAS route nor an occupancy-certificate procedure.

Block two

What is still unsettled

Two kinds of thing sit here: questions the published record leaves open, and points where our own reading stopped — at a login we did not cross, or a step we could not observe without applying. Each item says which it is. Both are reasons to ask before you apply rather than after.

0 open

Our research did not record an unresolved requirement for this situation. That is not the same as the record being complete — check the source dates before you rely on anything here.

Take it with you

Two ways to carry this

Both are built from the same claim records you just read. Neither one adds a fact that is not above.

Take this to the office

Prepare my clarification

The questions this situation leaves open, each with the document and date that raised it, and a note of what you have already read. It contains no personal details — you fill those in yourself before sending.

Same record, different reader

Copy for my agent

The identical evidence shaped for an assistant: supported facts with their grades and dates, the unresolved questions kept unresolved, and an explicit instruction that it authorises nothing.

Check us

Every source behind this brief

Read them yourself. If one has moved or changed since we checked it, that is worth knowing before you act.

10 sources

How to read the gradesB — current official procedure, form, portal or agency page. C — official but indirect, incomplete, archived, undated or potentially outdated.

Independent research, not official advice. Public sources and known gaps are shown together; do not submit personal data through this ledger. Evidence collected as of 2026-09-06; nothing on this page is generated when you open it. Every statement is a recorded claim you can trace to the source above, and the unsettled items stay unsettled on purpose.